Norfolk Race Series – June Time Trial

The time trial season began 6-5-2012 at its perennial home on West Omaha Avenue on a gorgeous night for riding. Brian Porn manned the clock and a crack group of six riders rolled to the line for a ten mile race against the clock.

Dan Spray took home top honors with Colby Turpin nipping at his heels. Dennis Smith topped the Beginner men and Jerry Nordeen the Citizen Men.


Race Results:

A Race
1. Dan Spray 26:17
2. Colby Turpin 26:25
3. Richard Hake 27:16
4. Jim Irwin 27:54

B Race
1. Dennis Smith 30:06

C Race
1. Jerry Nordeen 38:20

Series Results